What you need to know about the state’s seafood fishers

The California Department of Fish and Wildlife and the U.S. Fish and Fishery Administration have approved a new set of rules designed to protect the state from an estimated $1.2 billion in damage to fish and seafood over the next decade.

The fishers, the agencies announced in a joint announcement Monday, are not permitted to hunt or harvest marine mammals, and they are not allowed to fish for commercial purposes.

These new rules were crafted to prevent “exploitation of the fishers’ livelihoods and the livelihoods of their families,” said Secretary of Fish Ken Shumate, who announced the rules during a speech to the UFW in Sacramento.

This will provide a safe, legal and healthy environment for the fisher and his family, Shumates announcement reads.

This effort is the most significant fisher protection initiative in California history.

The new regulations require fishers to report any fish they catch within 24 hours, to submit a record of the catch to the agency, and to immediately report any death or injury to the state.

The rules also allow the agency to suspend or revoke a fisher’s license if he or she fails to comply with the new rules.

These measures were introduced after several years of unsuccessful negotiations with the states and tribes that support the fisher industry, the UFA said.

The agencies hope these rules will reduce the impact of the industry, which has experienced a sharp downturn in the last several years.

Fish fishermen are required to report all fish they capture, including those caught with nets and hooks, and their catch is also collected and recorded by the agency.

The federal government also requires fishers not to hunt for game or fish, and only for noncommercial purposes.

In addition, fishers are required not to harvest wild fish and shellfish, and are not to eat, feed, or provide products that contain fish, shellfish or game.

This new rule is not an extension of previous federal fisher protection laws, which have been in place for decades, the agency said.

These protections will go into effect immediately and are effective immediately.

“It is the first time in the fishery’s history that the state has adopted new regulations that prohibit fishing, and it’s going to be the first of its kind in California,” said Kevin Fenton, executive director of the California Fishery Federation.

“These regulations protect the livelihood of fishermen and their families.”

The rules come at a time when California has been experiencing severe economic downturns and is struggling to find revenue.

California’s fish stocks have been hit particularly hard.

California lost nearly two-thirds of its fish catch in 2016, according to the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, with about 80 percent of that loss coming from ocean fish.

In 2017, the state recorded its first-ever year of net losses, with a net loss of nearly $1 billion, according the California Department.

California is the nation’s largest seafood exporter, but fisheries have suffered.

Between January and June, California’s fisheries were down by more than $200 million, according data from the ULA.

The state’s total fish catch declined by nearly 10 percent, or 4.5 million metric tons.

The loss in California is partly due to the effects of the Great Recession, which hit the industry hard in the first half of the century.

The industry also saw its share of the state economy shrink.

California has seen a spike in sea surface temperatures over the last decade, and scientists are now predicting an even greater rise in the Pacific Ocean this summer due to climate change.

“In a year that’s been the warmest in the state for decades and we’re going to see more of that,” Fenton said, “this is an issue that needs to be addressed.

The fish industry is an industry that’s dependent on that, and the state needs to do something about it.”